The following agencies and organizations are signatories of the WMA Memorandum of
    Antelope Valley Resource Conservation District
California Department of Fish and Game
California Department of Food and Agriculture
California State Parks
California Department of Transportation (Caltrans)
California Invasive Plant Council
California Native Plant Society
California State Polytechnic University, College of Agriculture, Pomona
Council for Watershed Health
County of Los Angeles
Mountains Restoration Trust
National Park Service/Santa Monica Mountains National Recreation Area
North East Trees
Palos Verdes Peninsula Land Conservancy
Resource Conservation District of the Santa Monica Mountains
San Gabriel Mountains Regional Conservancy
United States Bureau of Land Management
United States Department of Agriculture, Natural Resources Conservation Service
United States Forest Service

Los Angeles County WMA participants include federal, state, and local agencies, RCDs, non-profits, educational institutions, private entities, community groups, and residents. The WMA is open to the public, but only signatories of the Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) are allowed to vote on official business.

If your organization is interested in becoming a
signatory, please contact the WMA chair at the
following address:

Home  |  FAQs  |  Subscribe  |  Contact Us  |  Forum
© 2008 Los Angeles County Weed Management Area